Alpha Sigma Alpha and Sigma Nu Named 2022 Chapter of the Year Recipients at Awards Banquet

Karen Anderson Recognized as Faculty/Staff of the Year

Jack Wheeler was named Marie Bruce Man of the Year and Lisbeth Magdaleno-Garcia received the Marie Bruce Woman of the Year honors during the April 10 Greek Banquet and Awards Ceremony concluding Greek Week 2022.

By ANGELA MURPHY, CSU Communications Student Assistant

Alpha Sigma Alpha and Sigma Nu were named Chapter of the Year recipients and Lisbeth Magdaleno-Garcia and Jack Wheeler were selected Marie Bruce Sorority Woman and Fraternity Man of the Year at the April 10 annual Greek Banquet.

This year’s Order of Omega which recognizes the Faculty/Staff Member of the Year was presented to Karen Anderson, assistant director for Community Engagement.

The event in the CSU Ballroom concluded Greek Week activities. Awards and scholarship winners named at this year’s banquet include:

  • Chapter of the Year: Alpha Sigma Alpha and Sigma Nu
  • Marie Bruce Sorority Woman & Fraternity Man of the Year: Lisbeth Magdaleno-Garcia and Jack Wheeler
  • Outstanding New Members: Julia Player and Kaden Schafer
  • Order of Omega Faculty/Staff Member of the Year: Karen Anderson
  • PHC & IFC Executive Board Members of the Year: Lauren Wojack and Max Mahoney
  • Sorority & Fraternity President of the Year: Lisbeth Magdaleno-Garcia and Joey Casey
  • Scholars of the Year: Alexa Lacher and Samuel Ure
  • Vawracz Award for Community Service: Victoria Schulmeister
  • Most Improved Chapter Award: Sigma Chi
  • Public Relations & Marketing Award: Alpha Sigma Alpha
  • Outstanding Alumnus Volunteer Award: Natalie Turkowski
  • Rissa Amen-Reif Award for Advocacy and Awareness: Abi Saha and Hanna Jack
  • John and Kristy Buck Leadership Scholarship: Joey Casey and Skylar Samples
  • Reichert Family Leadership Scholarship: Tyler Lorbeski
  • Stephen C. Jensen Scholarship: Ryan Deroo and Roman Newinski
  • 2022 Greek Week Winners: 1st: Sigma Sigma Sigma, 2nd: Sigma Nu, 3rd Alpha Sigma Alpha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.