UNOPPOSED: Stiff and Svercl Seek to Lead 2021-22 Student Government; Elections Set for April 12-13

by BLAKE PIESCHKE, CSU Public Relations Intern

Reauna Stiff and Kara Svercl currently run unopposed for respective 2021-22 Student Government president and vice president with balloting for student government elections set for Monday and Tuesday, April 12-13.


Stiff currently serves as a Student Government senator-at-large and Svercl is the 2020-21 Senate Speaker.

Polling stations will be in the Centennial Student Union, the University Dining Center and Myers Field House. Students can vote virtually at Voting Booth – ITS – Minnesota State University, Mankato (

Polling stations at the CSU and Myers Field House will be open from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. both Monday and Tuesday. The UDC poll station will be open from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. and 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. on Monday and only 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. on Tuesday.

Balloting will close at 6 p.m. Tuesday, April 13.

and the candidates have been announced. Reauna Stiff and Kara Sverd will be running for president and vice president, respectively.

Students will have the opportunity to hear from this year’s candidates on Wednesday, April 7, at noon. The hybrid format will include online video access as well as a designated location to be determined.

Students can join virtually at 

Applications for the president and vice president positions have closed. Those interested in seeking Senate and Board positions can complete the application by Monday, April 5. Applications can be found at Student Government Information | Minnesota State University, Mankato (


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *